From Grief, Depression, or Illness to Positivity & Healing

March 5, 2009

Can I really do this?

Filed under: My Rambling Thoughts....=D — by Sue @ 6:03 pm

This was a journal entry I’d created March 3rd – just my rambling thoughts….

Do I dare try this? All this writing I’ve been doing the past 20 months…do I actually try to make some sense of it?

When I started the group on facebook “Coping with the death of a loved one”, I never in a million years would have thought it would do as well as it did. I also never thought I’d be able to help people, like they said I’ve done, while at the same time, getting tremendous support to help me work through my own grief.

I submitted those poems and I couldn’t believe it when they actually got accepted. I mean who would have thought my deepest, depressed moods are good enough for reading by others?

I started reading all the stories I wrote when I was still in school and I got to thinking – should I rewrite them to actually see if I can submit them to actually see if I can get them published somewhere? Another thought I’ve had – trying to write a grief book. I figure if I’ve really helped all these people through one group on facebook, should I try to expand – or maybe see about creating an actual website……hmmmmmmm

2 Comments »

  1. Great site this suemorton.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Comment by Tultslals — April 4, 2009 @ 1:24 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

