From Grief, Depression, or Illness to Positivity & Healing

March 5, 2009

Never take advantage of the time we have!

Filed under: My Rambling Thoughts....=D — by Sue @ 6:11 pm

I did it! I started this blog yesterday. I’ve even got a couple of responses so far, wow! It’s nice to know that there are people out there that want positivity too out of their grief. I couldn’t believe Jami’s message from “Mom’s Halo” website – She wants me to possibly be on her next podcast – how COOL is that? Can you imagine? The only problem with that though is I know I’d get all tongue tied and would have no idea what to say. I know that’s hard to believe from my writings but really – I have so much to say but I’m so much better at writing out my thoughts, not speaking them!

I’m writing this entry as I eat my lunch at work. I work in a hospital. Just as I sat down, someone required a code blue and it was pretty much right in front of me (code blue is called when someone requires CPR or assistance to that effect). They’re working on the elderly gentleman right now. I hope he’s ok. Can only imagine what his poor wife’s going through – I mean they’re here to visit someone, not get medical attention themselves! They just took him away by stretcher to the hospital across the street (I work in a Children’s hospital so no emergency room visits for him here!). He’s sitting up in the stretcher and talking to the ambulance attendant so that’s a good sign!

What a day it’s been for medical emergencies! This morning on my GO train ride in, we got stopped for a medical emergency. I’m not sure what it was for, but they had to call the ambulance. I’m sure it wasn’t anything too serious as they didn’t make an announcement asking if there were any medical people on board the train, but it ticked me off to hear passengers complaining. I mean, yes, we’re late for work, but we’re not being taken away by ambulance and going to the hospital like that unlucky person!

It makes you realize, or at least it does to me, that it’s a reminder you never know what a day will bring. I mean I’m sure neither of these people realize what there day would bring! Although we can’t dwell on the fact there one day there may not be a tomorrow for us, we must love and cherish what we have NOW and never take advantage of time, for it’s a lot shorter than we realize!

Sue

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Sue, you have a great blog, so keep up the good work. I can tell from reading it you are a lady of great compassion.
    I will return.
    Thankyou also for commenting on mine.
    Cheers
    Holly

    Comment by Holly — March 5, 2009 @ 8:44 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

