From Grief, Depression, or Illness to Positivity & Healing

May 12, 2009

Looking back

Filed under: My Rambling Thoughts....=D — by Sue @ 1:38 pm

As Mother’s Day has come to pass – again another trying year. 2nd year without my mum and what should have been the first of many mother’s day with my new little baby, I’m remembering her too now and what should have been. My little angel should have been 2 1/2 months old now. But instead she’s been an angel for 8 months. I know my mum and baby celebrated together and are just one of the few hundreds of angels that were looking down on us on Sunday – and always are.

I’ve never been a religious person but have always believed there’s “something” out there that watches over us when we need it the most and I believe that is how we somehow manage to get the courage to get back up when we’ve felt like we’ve been knocked down again and SOMEHOW find the strength to carry on.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

