From Grief, Depression, or Illness to Positivity & Healing

June 1, 2009

Days & Bad Days

Filed under: Inspirational Quotes, Poems & Stories — by Sue @ 12:43 pm

“You’ll have good days and bad days” he said,
not knowing
but with his expectation
of my journey of grief.
“NO”, I replied,
with my own
my painful response
“I have days and bad days”.

There are no good days yet, my love
no days like days gone by
when life was good,
and shared,
and hopeful too.
Just days
of getting by,
survival days
without you.

And bad days –
oh, the bad days
of empty longings
and private tears,
and broken heart,
and missing you.

“I have days and bad days:
was the truth.
The expectation of this time?
Good days will come?
He did not say so
Perhaps he did not know.

BUt I know all too well,
I know my loss of you.
So, for all of now,
days and bad days is my story.
This, my knowing,
this, my living,
this, my expectation,
these, my days and bad days
and all my grief for you.

Author unknown

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

